iLAUGH

Believe it or not, I do have a sense of humor. I love to laugh and usually spend a great deal of time laughing or making others laugh.

I’ve been wanting lately to post something funny, but I can never seem to come up with anything … Maybe my sense of humor just doesn’t translate well virtually. It’s probably more that I’ve been so focused on the year thing and the job hunt. As much as I enjoy freedom, being unemployed eventually makes one feel worthless and honestly a tad depressed. I’m hanging onto hopes of getting a job I previously wouldn’t have even considered, but desperate times…

To the point. I need a laugh. Hopefully you can help. What’s the funniest thing that’s happened to you lately or ever?

Make my day.

4 thoughts on “iLAUGH

  1. I fell asleep yesterday morning in the student lounge on a bunch of books while I was studying (it was really early in my defense) and I woke up just in time to go to class so I ran off, halfway through class I went to the bathroom and saw that I had really big lines running across my face from the books. Headline, headline read all about it! (<-too cheesy?)

    • Ha! Definitely not. I love cheesy, and those times when you discover something everybody else knew but didn’t bother to tell about. I needed that. Did you go straight back proudly displaying your battle scars?

      That reminds me of a time I dreamed somebody was yelling my name. I woke up to my teacher shaking me like I had died. Apparently it was time to leave. I just wanted to sleep.

  2. I did, I went right back, what the heck, everyone had already seen me right?

    That’s cute, real life sounds always permeate my dreams, I have an alarm clock that plays rooster sounds, I often dream I’m on a farm 🙂

    • Exactly. Plus a lot of awkward stuff is really only bad if we act like it is.

      I love it! It’s kind of rare for me; usually when it happens it’s an infomercial or something because I fell asleep on the couch and left the tv on. Now those are the dreams that don’t make sense even when I’m having them. I’m not sure a rooster sound would even wake me up.

Feel Free to Comment!

