The Run-Around

This is a particularly boring Friday night, and I assume there’s at least one or two other boredees like me out there. I know you were dying to know how my exercise thing has been going . . . (cough)

I haven’t quit yet, and have no intention to. I want to make this a way of life. I didn’t mention before, but along with wanting to become the person the person I’m looking for is looking for are some more reasons. The kinds of disease that result from being overweight run in my family. If I don’t make it past 30 that will be okay; I know where I’m going. Still, I don’t want to take pills and shots all the time. Also, when I do have a wife and kids I want to be there for them as long as possible, so this is kind of my effort at that.

Anyway, I have made it to 40 or so pushups at a time and jogging nearly 3/4 mile before having to walk. It’s not much, but if you knew how I started you could appreciate the progress. I’m not exploding with energy or feeling a lot different like tv shows would lead one to believe, but I do feel better about myself. It feels good to make an honest effort at being healthy . . . who knew?

~Fresh

Feel Free to Comment!

